Skip to content ↓

Meet The Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section.

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities, terms of appointment and a Register of Governor Interests in each Governor.

The Governing Body has three main roles:

  1. Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
  2. Holding executive leaders to account for the educational performance of the organisation and its pupils, and the performance management of staff; and
  3. Overseeing the financial performance of the organisation and making sure its money is well spent.

We do this by meeting twice a term as a full governing body; at the first we receive and examine a detailed report from the Headteacher and in the second each of our committees  report on how they have held the school to account.

In addition to these meetings and paperwork, governors visit the school to see it in action and offer their own professional or personal experience for the greater good of the school.

The day to day management of the school is delegated to the Headteacher and her staff.

Governors are unable to intervene in any individual school matter unless the Headteacher has been unable to satisfactorily resolve the matter of concern. Individual governors have no special authority; it is the governing body as a group which exercises its responsibilities.
Information about becoming a governor can be obtained from the Head Teacher or the Chair of Governors. An application from and details of becoming a governor can also be accessed via the link below.




September 2021

Governing Body

Rupinder Kaur Ahluwalia –  Ex-offcio by virtue of office as Head Teacher/Principal

Michelle Waters  –  Chair of Governors

Gurpreet Koldar  – Parent elected

Ayan Elmi  – Parent elected

Kam Dhillon-Jandu  – Parent elected

Manvinder Jheeta  – Parent elected

Sumit Parmar – Appointed by GB/board

Niraj Bhagat – Appointed by Local Authority

Ash Dhami – Elected by School Staff/Staff Governor

Joyce Sellick  – Associate Member – Finance Officer

Sabah Malik – Associate Member – Deputy Head Teacher

Kuldip Cheema – Associate Member – Assistant Head Teacher

Bernadette Ryder – Associate Member – Clerk to Governors

​Resources Committee

Sumit Parmar

Niraj Bhajat

Attainment Committee

Gurpreet Koldhar

Health and Safety Committee

Gurpreet Koldhar

Performance Management

Sumit Parmar

Yeading Infants attendance and declarations July 2021

The Governor’s Handbook:  Governance Handbook 2019

Governing Board Member Privacy Notice 2019

Annual Governance Statement 2019 – 2020

The Standing Orders of Governing Body of Yeading Infant and Nursery School

Register of Business Interests 2019 – 2020

NGA Yeading Code of Conduct 2018-2019

Yeading Infant Governors Privacy Notice 2019



Clerk to governors

Chair of governors