## Governing Body and Associate Member Details for Yeading Nursery and Infant Primary School

Yeading Infant and Nursery School Carlyon Road, Hayes UB4 ONR

> www.yeadinginf.co.uk yeading@yeadinginf.co.uk 020 8573 3389

The governing body must only be contacted via the school details given above, which is the legal business address for the whole governing body.

Date of publication 17th July 2021

## **Constitution of the Governing Body**

Category of Governor	Appointed or elected onto the governing body?	
4 x Co-opted Governors	Elected to the GB	
4 x Parent Governor	Elected on to the governing body by parents of pupils at the school	
1 x Headteacher	Governor by virtue of employment by the school	
1 x Staff Governor	Elected on to the governing body by all staff employed by the school	
1 x Local Authority Governor	Nominated by the Local Authority (Hillingdon Council), and appointed by the governing body	
Total number of governors = 11		

The quorum for a full governing body meeting and vote is 50% of the total number of governors, minus any vacancies.

This governing body also has Associate Members. Associate Members are not governors but they are public volunteers. They are appointed by the governing body to support the ongoing work and duties of the governing body. The number of Associate Members is determined by the governing body.

## **Governing Body Membership**

Name	Category of Governor	Term of Office	Appointed to the following Committees	Other area of responsibility held within GB	Declarations of Members' Interests: Business, Educational and Personal
Niraj Bhagat	LA Governor	13/11/2019 - 12/11/23	Resources		NB's wife is a parent governor at another school in the borough
Sumit Parmar	Co-opted	28/09/2019 - 27/09/23	Resources	Chair of the Governing Body	SP is married to Smita Parmar, an employee of the school
Rupinder Ahluwalia	Head Teacher	ex-officio		Head Teacher	Employed as Head Teacher
Rashpal Dhami	Staff Governor	30/11/2019 - 29/11/2023			None declared
Gurpreet Koldhar	Parent Governor	8/11/2018- 7/11/22			None declared
Varinder Rekhi	Co-opted	30/10/19- 29/10/23	Resources		None declared
Uma Loganayagam	Co-opted	2/12/20- 1/12/24			None declared
Farina Jussab	Co-opted	Resigned 2/12/2020			None declared
Michelle Waters	Co-opted	25/05/21- 24/05/25			Governance development officer for EGFL/Appointed Governor for Barnhill Community High

**Full Governing Board:** Mrs R Ahluwalia (Head); Mr S Parmar (Chair); Mr V Rekhi (Vice-Chair, resigned 15/7/21); Mr N Bhagat; Ms G Koldhar; Ms U Loganayaga (resigned 15/7/21); M Waters (appointed 25/5/21); Ms R Dhami; Ms F Jussab (resigned 2/12/2020)

Associate members: Ms S Malik; K Cheema;

Clerk: Mrs B Ryder (appointed November 2020)

## Attendance at meetings 1st September 2020-July 2021 (all meetings held virtually)

Date of Meeting	Meeting Name	Governor Attendees	Apologies
23rd September 2020	Full Governing Body	R Ahluwalia (Head) S Parmar (Chair) V Rekhi (Vice-Chair) G Koldhar F Jussab N Bhagat U Loganayagam R Dhami Associate Members: K Cheema S Malik In attendance: M Waters	
2nd December 2020 (virtual)	Full Governing Body	R Ahluwalia (Head) V Rekhi (Vice-Chair) G Koldhar R Dhami F Jussab (resigned 2/12/2020) N Bhagat  Associate Members: S Malik K Cheema  In attendance: M Waters	S Parmar U Loganayagam
3rd March 2021	FGB Mid-term meeting	R Ahluwalia (Head) S Parmar (Chair) V Rekhi (Vice-Chair) N Bhagat G Koldhar R Dhami Associate Members: S Malik K Cheema In attendance: M Waters	U Loganayagam (N/A)

24th March 2021	Resources Meeting	R Ahluwalia (Head) S Parmar (Chair) V Rekhi (Vice-Chair) U Loganayagam N Bhagat Associate Members: S Malik K Cheema In attendance: J Sellick Finance Officer	
22nd April 2021	FGB	R Ahluwalia (Head) S Parmar (Chair) N Bhagat G Koldhar R Dhami U Loganayagam  Associate Members: S Malik K Cheema  In attendance: M Waters	V Rekhi Authorised
17th May 2021	Resources Meeting (budget setting)	R Ahluwalia (Head) S Parmar (Chair) V Rekhi (Vice-Chair) U Loganayagam N Bhagat Associate Members: S Malik K Cheema In attendance: J Sellick Finance Officer	
25th May 2021	FGB Budget ratification	R Ahluwalia (Head) S Parmar (Chair) V Rekhi (Vice-Chair) N Bhagat R Dhami M Waters U Loganayagam Associate Members: S Malik K Cheema	G Koldhar Authorised

10th June 2021	Emergency FGB meeting	R Ahluwalia (Head) S Parmar (Chair) V Rekhi (Vice-Chair) N Bhagat G Koldhar R Dhami M Waters U Loganayagam  Associate Members: S Malik K Cheema	
15th July 2021 (held in person)	FGB	R Ahluwalia (Head) V Rekhi (Vice-Chair) N Bhagat G Koldhar R Dhami U Loganayagam Associate Members: S Malik K Cheema	S Parmar (Chair) M Waters Both authorised